BTC = Revive Script Not Working

Il luogo in cui postare missioni create o editate da voi, script o domande inerenti l'editing di Arma 3
Rispondi
Aaronrz

Hello Giallustio

I recently bought Arma 3 Alpha and I'm totally new to scripting. But thanks to countless hours and a lot of youtube videos/tutorials I've learned soo much that I now have a really good understanding on how to use basic/advanced features inside the Arma 3 Alpha Editor in order to create missions.

My problem is I've been trying to install a revive script for Arma 3 that renders a player unconscious when killed in order to be revived by a player who's role is a medic. I've searched online vigorously and found a couple but the two that stood out the most were the BTC Revive and Norrins Revive Script.

However I decieded to go with the "BTC Revive Script" because I've seen it used in action online youtube with Arma 3 Alpha and for others it seems to work just fine. The instructions posted seem kind of "light" (at least to me being a newbie) however it all seems pretty simple.

Link: http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=18955

I don't know what I'm doing wrong I followed the instructions but when I go to test/preview it inside the Arma 3 Editor. I get the Revive Started "hint" (upper right hand corner) but when I shoot a friendly AI he simply dies and does not allow me to revive him. (My role is Medic)

I'm only interested in the revive part because of the way I want to set up the mission for my friends that if you're not revived within a certain timeframe, then you simply die and do not respawn.

I’ve posted this question on other forum sites and so far I haven’t had any luck in getting a respond back. So I decieded to Register here and ask the Creators of the BTC Revive Script in hopes to getting a solution to help me fix the problem that I am having.